March 7, 2017 by Leslie House Uncategorized 0

Your Chakras Your Energy Your Higher Self (Downloads Available)

Your Chakras Your Energy Your Higher Self (Downloads Available)

There are 7 major energy centers of the body.  And all are important to creating balance physically, emotionally, and spirtually.  In the studio tonight, Mia Pickens and Steve Benedict will help guide us on how to align our chakras, and connect with our higher selves.  

We hope you tune in, ask questions, and will be enlightened.

Chakra [ chak-ra] – Sanscrit meaning wheel or disk.  “Wheel of spinning energy.” Lifeforce energy centers of the body

7. Sahasara – Crown (top of the head)

Violet    To Know

Fully connected spirtually.  Inner and outer beauty.  Awareness, intelligence, understanding

I am intelligent and aware

I am one with everything

I have endless great ideas


6. Ajna – Brow center, Third Eye

Indigo    To Perceive

Focus on and see the big picture.  Intuition, clairvoyance, dreams, to have vision

I am intuitive and follow my inner guidance

I always see the big picture

I avidly follow my dreams


5. Vissudha – Throat (throat)

Blue    To Express

Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth

I know my truth and I share it

I am guided by my deepest purpose

My life is guided by divine synchronicity


4. Anahata – Heart center (center of chest, just above heart)

Green    To Love

Joy and inner peace, healing, compassion, connection, surrender

I am loving and lovable

I am deeply compasionate

I am a source of healing in the world


3. Manipura – Solar Plexus (upper abdomen in stomach area)

Yellow    To Act

Confident and in control.  Confidence, charisma, humor, leadership, mental clarity

I can do anything I set my mind to

I am powerful and use power wisely

I have a good sense of humor and laugh often


2. Svadhisthana – (Pelvis Sacrum)

Orange    To feel

Accept others and new experiences.  Joy, creativity, adaptability, sensuality, fertility, pleasure, sexuality

I am creative and adaptable

I am a sensual and sexual being

I am able to enjoy the pleasures of life


1. Muladhara – (Perineum, base of tailbone) The Root

Red    To Have

Our foundation; feeling of being grounded.  Stability, vitality, loyalty, prosperity, patience, tenacity, career success

I am grounded, safe, and secure

I make a good living doing what I love

I am stable, strong, and healthy

















DOWNLOAD PDF: Understanding the Chakra